Grab the keys to your own kingdom at these rare offerings. Homes with substantial land offerings for their areas as well as additional outbuildings are featured below. Whether you’re on a mountain, on the water, or in the country, each of these properties will have you feeling like the world is at your feet. Let everything the light touches be your kingdom.

12 Smith’s Point Road | Manchester-by-the-Sea

One of the only former World War II watchtowers in the Northeast converted into a glamorous guesthouse.   For all history buffs, the 165-foot tall lighthouse-like structure was built in 1943 by the Army Corps of Engineers to watch out for German U-boats in Manchester Harbor.  The structure was redesigned to look like a luxury yacht inside, with highly lacquered mahogany furnishings, a snack bar, and a cocktail bar intended to look like the stern of a boat.

Contact: Lanse Robb | lrobb@landvest.com

Camp Endo | Jamaica, VT

Camp Endo’s mountain kingdom is minutes from Stratton Mountain with a 21st century take on a mountain lodge home, and 417+/- acres threaded with trails and ridgelines. A barn adjacent to the 9,539sf main house includes a 2-bedroom guest suite, 3-bay garage, and heated half-basketball court. Additional features on the property include an apple orchard, swimming pond stocked with trout, a renewable energy power plant, and supporting structures for storage and maintenance.

Contact: Dia Jenks | djenks@landvest.com or Story Jenks | sjenks@landvest.com

Dedham Private Estate | Dedham MA

This Classic Shingle-Style Mansion, set in Dedham’s Precinct 1, overlooks a beautiful private pond. Set at the end of a long drive on 60± acres, its spectacular grounds provide a secluded suburban retreat within easy reach of Boston and Providence. The property features a covered ice hockey rink and a two-story hockey house with locker room, bathroom, Zamboni garage and a living room with observation facilities. 

Contact: Jay Boyle | jboyle@landvest.com

Lyndonwood | Rockport, ME

This magnificent estate offers a classic coastal setting with a historic residence and panoramic views of Penobscot Bay. Located in the highly sought-after Beauchamp Point neighborhood, Lyndonwood includes approximately 6.85± private acres with 648± feet of accessible shorefront, two pretty pebble beaches, a guest house and a location for a deep-water dock. Three additional outbuildings provide storage or workshop/studio space.

Contact: Terry Sortwell | tsortwell@landvest.com or Joseph Sortwell | jsortwell@landvest.com

Stillmeadow Farm | Carlisle, MA

Stillmeadow Farm’s carefully considered conservation planning preserves a rare and beautiful 18th century rural landscape. In Greater Boston where land is scarce, scarcer still in premier communities like Concord/Carlisle, the scale – over 120 acres- the beauty of centuries-old meadows and mature woodlands and the early 18th century farmhouse and big red barn of Stillmeadow Farm make it a true Kingdom property.

Contact: Ruth Kennedy Sudduth | rkennedy@landvest.com or Abby White | awhite@landvest.com

Birch Tree Farm | Woodstock, VT

On over 460 acres in a private valley just a few miles from the South Woodstock village, this lodge-style residence offers an open floorplan with views over the Ottauquechee River Valley. The three-level bank barn includes 7 box stall’s, a farm manager’s office, and a recreation room upstairs. There are 9 pastures, 2 run-in sheds, a 2-level storage barn, a chicken coop, an infinity pool, a stocked swimming pond, apple orchard and meadow.

Contact:  Story Jenks | sjenks@landvest.com or Wade Weathers | wweathers@landvest.com

Bold Horizons | Trescott Township, ME

One of a kind oceanfront estate with a half mile of ocean frontage on 36 acres and it’s surrounded by thousands more acres of preserved land. It’s a magical setting with gorgeous beaches, bold & dramatic outcroppings, and pastoral wild flower fields. The property includes a 4,500 sq ft main residence with six bedrooms, a guest barn with four additional bedrooms, and four more outbuildings including a boathouse with indoor heated pool.

Contact: Story Litchfield | slitchfield@landvest.com

Selcombe | Brookline, VT

A 750+ acre hill farm sits at the end of a country road with a vernacular 1819 brick cape. The property has seen five generations of the same family enjoy the brook with a swimming hole, rolling meadows, extensive wide recreational trails, and complete privacy. A barn, corn crib, and 3-bay equipment shed are also included. Just over 700 forested acres offer a significant timber investment value.

Contact: Story Jenks | sjenks@landvest.com or Dia Jenks | djenks@landvest.com

Fleetwood Farm | Tamworth, NH

Open fields, a private pond, and gardens can be found on this property with over 100 acres. Along with the antique 1790s tastefully renovated and expanded Colonial main house, there is also a recently renovated barn, a guest cottage, and a caretaker’s log cabin. Enjoy the privacy while still being close to the village of Tamworth, just down the road.

Contact: Kristin Hayes Claire | kclaire@landvest.com

Westwoods | Westwood, MA

On 52.7 acres within easy reach of Route 128 and Boston is this unique property that is the perfect quiet retreat. Along with the 10,600sf shinge-style main residence, there are also two additional residences as well as beautiful landscaping features like a secluded stone sanctuary, a meditation labyrinth, and impressive terraces. Additionally, the property abuts nearly 300 acres of conservation and town land. 

Contact: Jay Boyle | jboyle@landvest.com