Purple Kings Farm located on Northwest Hill Road in Williamstown, Massachusetts, is framed by spectacular views to the south of Mt. Greylock and to the west of the Taconic Range. The property is the former summer home of Henry Steele Commager, famous American Historian. Purchased by the Mason’s upon graduation from Williams College in 1950, the property was farmed until the mid 1990’s. The property is an enclave of undeveloped land in the heart of this region, minutes from downtown Williamstown, yet quiet and secluded from the rapid pace of development in the region.
  • The 4,853 sq.ft. five bedroom, two and one half bath farm house sits in the middle of the property along the west side of Northwest Hill Road.
  • The house has been improved with a large country kitchen opening into a large glassed in family room with a massive stone fireplace and dining room.
  • Additional rooms include a second living room, study, pantry, two car garage and glass enclosed porch.
  • Surrounded on three sides by 2,600 acres of the Hopkins Forest owned by Williams College, this is the most unique property available today in the northern Berkshires.
  • Additional land available

Property Details

MA1948
Berkshire
Cindy Welch
Select a Point of Interest and Radius from the form above.